Ditch your spreadsheet and put all your people in one place.

As you organize your network on the platform, you have the ability to:

  1. Add collaborators to your Wethos account

  2. Create and edit groups of collaborators

  3. Add collaborators to groups

  4. Remove and edit collaborators


1. Add collaborators to your Wethos account

Within your My Collaborators page, select the "add collaborator" button on the top right.

You'll be prompted to fill out their name, email, title, and a URL for reference (this could be their portfolio, Instagram, or whatever link makes the most sense to you). Note that the user will not be notified as you add them as a collaborator or make edits to their details on Wethos.

You can quickly add the user to a group that you've created by checking the box next to the name of a group. Scroll below to learn how to create groups.

The "Invite to Wethos" section allows you to send an email to someone who is not currently on Wethos to join the platform. Check the "yes" to invite them to Wethos.

To "bulk upload collaborators," click the button in the bottom left to upload all of your collaborators at once using a template that Wethos has provided or your own template. Note that your file must be uploaded as a .CSV file and include the following columns: Name, Email, Title, and URL.


2. Create and edit groups of collaborators

On the Organize page, you will automatically view the full list of collaborators you've added to Wethos.

On the left, you'll notice a Groups section. Click the plus sign next to create a new group. Double click "New Group" to update the name. These groups are only visible to you, so name them whatever you'd like, for example, "My Top Designers" or "Rockstar Copywriters."

To remove or edit a group, click on the group within the Groups menu.

Click on the three dots that appear in the top right and click "Delete group."

Click the three dots on a collaborator card to add that person to a group. You'll notice a pop-up that appears to confirm your action as it cannot be undone. Click "delete" to confirm the action or "oops! cancel" to go back.


3. Add collaborators to groups

On the Organize page, as you view your full list of collaborators, select the magnifying glass next to "add collaborators" in the top right to search for a specific person.

Select the three dots on the top right of the collaborator's card. You can choose to add that collaborator to a group that you've already created by checking the box of that group. Note that the collaborator will not be notified that you've added them to a group.

Click "add" to confirm and "cancel" to go back.


4. Remove or edit collaborators

Select the magnifying glass next to "add collaborators" in the top right to search for a specific person.

Select the three dots on the top right of the collaborator's card. You can choose to add the collaborator to groups, edit, or remove them.

_______________

Still have questions? We're happy to help!

Contact us at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?