To get discovered on Wethos, we use the email address you provided upon sign-up to allow teammates to connect with you if your profile visibility is marked as “Anyone on Wethos”. You can control whether others can find you on the platform by your email address by changing your visibility settings. If you turn off your visibility settings, Wethos will not use your email address to suggest your account to others.
If someone has your email address in their contacts, they may find your account when they upload those contacts to Wethos.
Check out our Account Security Best Practices article for more information and advice from our team.
Still have questions? We're happy to help!
Contact us at [email protected]